MUAFC Banner

About Us

The Macquarie University Australian Football Club (MUAFC) competes in the AFL Sydney competition, with teams featuring in the Men's, Women's and Under 19's divisions.

Formed in 1969 as the "Kookas", MUAFC has an extremely proud and successful history, winning five premierships since 1998.  Between 1998 and 2000, the Men's team won a record three consecutive titles.  The club's most recent success was the Women's inaugural premiership in 2013 - capping off an undefeated season. 

In 2008, MUAFC formally joined forces with Macquarie University to become known as the 'Warriors,' developing into one of Macquarie University's largest sporting clubs.

Australian Football is among the country's most popular sports, and MUAFC reflects its core values by being fun, social and competitive within an all-inclusive environment.

The club welcomes players of all ages and experience levels as it looks to continue its wave of success for many years to come.